Congratulations to Phyllis Rakow, Contact Lens Society of America's Member of the Year! | The Princeton Eye Group

  Contact : (609) 921-9437

Congratulations to Phyllis Rakow, Contact Lens Society of America’s Member of the Year!

Princeton Eye Group’s very own Phyllis Rakow, COMT has done it again! This weekend, Phyllis attended Contact Lens Society of America’s annual conference and delivered the prestigious Kevin Tuohy Lecture entitled “Specialty Lenses for the Special Needs Patient”.

We are excited to announce that Phyllis was also awarded the CLSA’s “Member of the Year” award. She has now received every honor that one can achieve through CLSA:

1999: Theodore Obrig Annual Lecture
2002: Ken Swanson Award for outstanding leadership and contributions to the contact lens industry
2012: Joseph W. Soper Award for Excellence in Education

Below Phyllis is pictured with Lee Hewitt, a former Board member, presenting her a plaque for delivering the Kevin Tuohy Memorial Lecture. She was presented the Member of the Year award by Rachel Behdadnia, a member of the Contact Lens Society of America Board of Directors.

Congratulations Phyllis!